20081119_Podcast07_FinalImage

Huzzah, summer’s here! After a lovely walk along the Cornish cliffs – and suffering terribly from sunstroke – I took it upon myself to record another podcast for Bearfaced Records, the ersatz record label I run with a few of my friends.  Normally these podcasts are brought on by an exclusive band session or exciting guest, but this time there’s no purpose other than to give a warm and friendly welcome to the warm and friendly weather that (touch wood) heralds the onset of summer.

As such, all the songs featured are of a somewhat summery nature, but mostly they were included merely because I happen to like them.  The summer months will see some quite spectacular Bearfaced Podcasts, with sessions and guests aplenty, but for now you can sate your appetite for great music with this subtle, graceful darling of a ‘cast…

You can download the ‘cast directly from its page on the Bearfaced website, or if you’d rather subscribe (as I do) you can easily find it in iTunes by searching for “Bearfaced Podcast”.